A Little Short for a Stormtrooper

I’m gonna be the coolest mom in the galaxy when The Manimal sees these Christmas decorations. Regular visitors know that he is a *little bit* of a Star Wars fanatic.

Such a shame that sarcasm doesn’t translate well to the written word.

Anyway, if he could, the kid would want to LIVE in Star Wars. He has a particular penchant for the Dark Side.  He wanted to name his baby brother “Darth Vader Clonetrooper Stormtrooper Lastname”.

I told him that was not the name we were looking for.

Today I found something on Pinterest that he is gonna make him flip.

Star Wars Snowflakes.

Now, I realize that he’s not going to be able to cut these out himself. Nor would I want him to. I haven’t shared pictures yet, but he fancies himself quite the Edward Scissorhands (or perhaps Sweeney Todd), and one day I received a call from Diva Husband telling me that The Manimal had cut his own hair.

Yeah.

I have three boys, no girls. I really thought I’d escape THAT particular rite of passage.

Anyway, I digress. While I certainly can’t trust a five year-old with scissors, take a look at these!

Seriously, the kid is gonna want me to make a freaking blizzard! I’m sure I’ll be getting out my cutting mat and exacto knife.

Which I probably should then lock up in the safe so he doesn’t find it…

(Side Note: If you’re addicted to Pinterest too, I’m ellebee1. Come find me and we’ll enable each other’s pinning habits.)

 

Leave a Reply

