2011 Post · Creativity · Family · Links · Memories · Ohio

O-My-Wow-O

From the time I was born until I was 9, we lived in four states. We moved eight times. I was in a different school every year until 6th grade. Such is the life of a military family.

Even though we lived in so many places, I’m pretty much a Buckeye state girl. We moved to Ohio when I was in third grade, and my folks built a house the next year. They still live there; it’s where I go when I go “home for the holidays”. I went to school in Ohio, started my professional career in Ohio. I am an Ohioan.

Although I didn’t go to THE Ohio State University (see above), I have a sort of fondness for the scarlet and gray. I know how who Brutus the Buckeye is.

I know how to respond when someone shouts “O-H!”

I know what people are talking about when they say “TBDBITL” (even if my Redskin heart can’t agree!).

But regardless of what you think of Ohio, THE university, Brutus or TBDBITL, you’ve gotta love this amazing Lego representation of Ohio Stadium. Took the guy TWO YEARS. My boys both love their Legos, but I have to say, the thought of more than a million Lego pieces in my house makes my feet hurt.

Which I’m sure is a sentiment felt by parents of Lego lovers everywhere.

Needless to say, my Buckeye-state pride still thinks this is way cool. O-H-I-O indeed.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

