Favorite Things · Manic Monday · Music · Tradition

Music Monday

In the spirit of “get off my butt and blog already”, I’ve decided to start trying some “regular” posts. From this day forward, Mondays will be “Music Mondays“. I find this incredibly appropriate on two levels.

One, I am a musician. I was a band geek in high school, as well as a music major in college and for five years was a high school band and choir director. Even though I’ve not been a band director longer than I actually WAS a band director, I’ll always be a band kid at heart.

Two, I spent the better part of Friday night procrastinating. I was SUPPOSED to be finalizing some details for two events on Saturday, but nooooooo. I was on that timesucking vortex Facebook watching old high school band videos!

Since technical difficulties don’t allow me to actually post one of those videos, and in a tribute to our upcoming Homecoming Celebration, I’ll show you a video of my sophomore year in college as a proud member of the Miami University Marching Band.

MU-Go Band!
MU-Go Band!
MU-Go Band!
Miami!

5 thoughts on “Music Monday

Leave a Reply

