The Simple Woman’s Daybook–May 27th

FOR TODAY

Outside my Window…beautiful spring green colors, overcast skies.

I am thinking…about some prayer needs heavy on my heart.

I am thankful for…my wonderful church community and my dear sweet family.

From the kitchen…ugh, SOMETHING for dinner! πŸ™‚

I am creating…a more “follow-able” homekeeping plan for this full-time work-outside-the-home mom.

I am going…insane? No, not really, but trying to keep my head clear and heart pointed toward God.

I am wearing…black dress pants, red t-shirt and denim jacket.

I am reading…the fourth installment of “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” by Ann Brashares and “America’s Cheapest Family” by Steve & Annette Economides.

I am hoping…to be able to create an achievable development plan for our church’s Haiti mission.

I am hearing…an mp3 sermon from our church archives.

Around the house…laundry to be folded/ironed/put away.

One of my favorite things…is cooking for my family.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…worship team practice, steam cleaning SS#1’s carpet (because Princess Poopy Puppy has claimed a corner of his room as her own…you can imagine the rest!).

Here is a simple picture thought I am sharing with you…

This is one of Olivia’s lovely aprons. Isn’t she talented? πŸ™‚ Check out her beautiful offerings, sure to make your housework-wear more beautiful! While you’re there, check out her fabulous mom, Peggy’s blog, as well! Have a beautiful week!

One thought on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook–May 27th

Leave a Reply

