Books · Children · Family · Friends · Fur Child · Weather

Thursday Thirteen

This post brought to you by the letter B.

1. Blogging–Fun stuff, and I’m officially hooked. It’s therapeutic, I tell ya! Sort of an online journal. 🙂

2. Boys–Love SS#1 and The Manimal (and, of course, The Man) more than anything in the world.

3. Best Friend–Mine’s far away, but I love her dearly!

4. Beringer–I do love a good glass of wine, but I’m partial to the inexpensive White Zin from this vineyard. I also have a personal connection to the name, so it’s a fave there as well.

5. Boston–We lived on Cape Cod for two years when I was a kid, and I have a vague memory of going to Boston for a school field trip. I’m excited that I’ll be going there in March 2009 for a conference. Maybe I’ll get to meet up with the famous Libby! 🙂

6. Bath–A nice hot one. With candles and wine. Locked bathroom door. Absolute Heaven!

7. Baked Beans–Our Pastor’s wife makes the most amazing baked beans. She uses four or five different varieties and they’re absolutely delish. I haven’t quite mastered them, but mine aren’t bad.

8. Babysitting–I made my teenage livelihood doing this. Nowadays, it seems like almost no kid babysits, because they’re too busy with other activities. I’m fortunate to have a supply of college kids who are always looking to make a few extra bucks, and for some reason, my children are angels for them. Go figure!

9. Beatles–I love them, yeah, yeah, yeah!

10. Books–I think I’ve made my feelings for the written word perfectly clear. I love to read, and have been doing so since I was four. I have a vivid memory of Catherine Wooley/Jane Thayer coming to my elementary school to read to us. Bonus points if you know who she is!

11. Because I Said So–Unfortunately, I’ve invoked this parental phrase all too often, lately.

12. Bitter Cold–It was and is. Of course, this is Chicago in January.

13. Boy, Oh Boy, I can’t wait until Saturday!–Because the temps in MouseLand are absolutely dreamy–upper 70’s/low 80’s!